Beethoven | 5 octaves #1
Jos van Immerseel

Ce concert est avancé à 19h, en raison des nouvelles mesures gouvernementales s’appliquant au département de la Côte d’Or. 


The first station of Jos van Immerseel’s Beethovian voyage on pianoforte is centred on the years 1798-99. In 1798, the composer brought out under the name of opus 10 a collection of three new sonatas ( the 5th, 6th and 7th) that would constitute a major milestone in his creative development. Nervous, versatile and full of contradictory passions, the remarkable Sonata op. 10 n°1 seems to appear out of nowhere, as if in a single stroke, ahead of the two extraordinary scores that would follow shortly after. The longest and most accomplished of the set, the Sonata op. 10 n°3 reaches for the first time a height of expressiveness in a body of work that would know quite a few!  Lastly, in culmination of these years before 1800, the Sonata op. 13 "Pathetique" innovates in almost all directions, beginning with its slow introduction whose essence will irrigate the entire sonata with a dramatic urgency and expressive power never before heard at the time. 


PIANOFORTE* Jos van Immerseel

*Pianoforte by Christopher Clarke, 1988, copy of an Anton Walter instrument, Vienna, late 18th century


Sonate en do mineur op. 10 n°1 
Andante WoO. 57
Sonate en ut mineur op. 13 « Pathétique »

Prices and seating plan
Tarif M, de 5,50€ à 25€
More details
1h sans entracte