Renaud Capuçon & Talents

Anna Egholm - Raphaëlle Moreau - Paul Zientara - Aurélien Pascal - Nathalia Milstein - Guillaume Bellom

What could be more captivating than music among friends? Surrounded by young soloists of tomorrow, Renaud Capuçon explores the subtle blending of strings and piano in a series of concerts featuring some of the finest gems of the chamber-music repertoire.

In addition to inviting the younger generations to discover works and instruments during a concert for school students, the musicians gathered around Renaud Capuçon will reveal all the elegiac finesse and fire of Franck’s Quintette, which gained the admiration of Debussy. Dedicated to Eugene Ysaÿe, Chausson’s Concert goes even further a decade later with the symphonic magnitude of its four movements. One of the great role models behind these French scores was Brahms, of whom three major works will be offered here: the poignant Sonata op.120 n°2, initially written for clarinet but the object of multiple transcriptions; the Quartet for piano and strings n°3, whose tempestuous scherzo is often associated with Goethe’s Werther; and lastly the imposing Quintet for piano and strings, whose long genesis and multiple versions testify to the importance it held for the composer. And with just cause: by virtue of the complexity and feverish temperament that inhabit the work, it remains one of the great achievements in music.


Violins Renaud Capuçon, Anna Egholm, Raphaëlle Moreau
Viola Paul Zientara
Cello Aurélien Pascal
Pianos Nathalia Milstein, Guillaume Bellom


César Franck
Quintette for piano, two violins, viola and cello in F minor, FWV 7

Ernest Chausson
Concert for piano, violin and string quartet in D major, op.21

Prices and seating plan
from 5.5€ to 35€ (tarif c)
More details

Vous aimerez aussi

Orchestre Victor Hugo

Jean-François Verdier - Natacha Kudritskaya

Fête de la musique

Orchestre Dijon Bourgogne - Tedi Papavrami