Il Giardino Armonico

Giovanni Antonini - Katia & Marielle Labèque - Kristian Bezuidenhout

While Katia and Marielle Labèque are among the musicians most attentive to contemporary creation, it is with Mozart that they have chosen to return for this new invitation from the Opéra de Dijon and this privileged collaboration with Il Giardino Armonico and Kristian Bezuidenhout.

Initially composed for three keyboards, at the request of the Countess Lodron who wished to play the piece with her two daughters, Concerto n°7 was adapted by the composer himself for two pianos. The climate of elegant joy, darkened by the nostalgia of the Adagio, is deployed throughout the subtle dialogue between the two soloists, which is then further amplified with greater complexity in the Concerto n° 10. Brilliant, sustained by a richer orchestration, this score epitomizes the Mozartian manner.


Il Giardino Armonico
Musical director Giovanni Antonini
Pianos Katia & Marielle Labèque, Kristian Bezuidenhout
Violins I Stefano Barneschi*, Boris Begelman, Fabrizio Haim Cipriani, Liana Mosca,
Violins II Marco Bianchi*, Angelo Calvo, Francesco Colletti, Maria Cristina Vasi
Altos Ernest Braucher*, Alice Bisanti 
Cellos Giulio Padoin, Elena Russo 
Bass Giancarlo De Frenza 
Oboes Emiliano Rodolfi, Priska Comploi 
Natural horns Johannes Hinterholzer, Edward Deskur
Bassoons Michele Fattori, Letizia Viola



W. A. Mozart

Concerto for piano n° 9 in E flat major K. 271
"Jenamy" (Jeune homme)

Concerto for two pianos and orchestra n° 10 in E flat major K.365

Concerto for three pianos and orchestra n°7 in F major 242 "Lodron" (transcription by W. A. Mozart)

Prices and seating plan
from 5.5€ to 46€ (tarif b)
More details
1h25 sans entracte
Artists biographies

Vous aimerez aussi

Renaud Capuçon & Talents

Anna Egholm - Raphaëlle Moreau - Paul Zientara - Aurélien Pascal - Nathalia Milstein - Guillaume Bellom


Accademia Bizantina - Ottavio Dantone - Delphine Galou